May 20, 2024

BW Businessworld Honours Management Education Leaders 2023

4 min read


In the 2023 version of the Long run of Administration Education Conclave, BW Businessworld provides together believed leaders, education and learning leaders and business experts to focus on tendencies, challenges and chances in administration education and learning

This Thursday, 19th January, BW Businessworld organised its 2023 edition of the Long run of Administration Training Conclave. A lot more than 50 Directors, administration education leaders, selecting professionals and business came together to examine the evolving nature of organization educational facilities. Leaders talked over the troubles in management education and learning now, preparing learners for the aggressive marketplace and relevance of steady finding out and skilling for college students and college alike. 

The entire-day party at The Park, New Delhi, showcased panel conversations and fireplace chats to trade suggestions and go over developments and possibilities in instruction over and above the classroom. This kknowledge-disseminatingand networking conclave introduced alongside one another the brightest minds and recognised some of the superior performers in administration instruction now.

Dr Pritam Singh Ideal Director of the Year Award

This year, as element of the Future of Management Training Conclave,  BW Training, BW Businessworld released the Dr Pritam Singh Very best Director/Institute Builder Award, named in honour of the late Padma Shri educationist, Dr Pritam Singh.

The Dr Pritam Singh Ideal Director of the Yr Award is a flagship award named soon after Dr Pritam Singh, a distinguished and most eminent Administration Faculty Director who produced an extraordinary contribution to the industry of Administration Training. Dr Pritam Singh was an amazing imagined chief, he was an advisor to many national boards, wrote 7 educational textbooks, and printed about 80 content articles in peer-reviewed journals and conferences. This award is in remembrance of his legacy and was awarded to Prof Janat Shah, Director of IIM Udaipur for his contributions to the discipline of management investigate & education and for nurturing one of the youngest IIMs of the region into a outstanding institute.

Potential of Management Education Awardees



Award Recipients

Very best Use of Electronic Technology

IIM Calcutta

Prof Uttam Kumar Sarkar, Director, IIM Calcutta

Manav Rachana International Institute of Research and Studies

Prof (Dr) Lt. Basic R K Anand, Director Basic, Manav Rachana Global Institute of Study and Research

Rising B University Award

Ramaiah Institute of Management

Dr. Manasa Nagabhushanam, Director (Lecturers, Study & Administration), Ramaiah Institute of Administration

Institute of Public Enterprises

Prof S Sreenivasa Murthy, Director Institute of General public Enterprise

Finest Distance Finding out Institute

 Institute of Management Training, Ghaziabad

Dr Vishal Talwar, Director, IMT Ghaziabad

Best B-College in Leadership Excellence 

Lexicon Administration Insitute of Management & Excellence 

Nasir Shaikh, Group CEO, The Lexicon Team of Institutes, Multifit & EduCrack

Finest International Immersion Award-

SP Jain Institute of Administration & Research 

Prof Ruppal W Sharma, Chairperson-PGPGM, Head Delhi Centre-SPJIMR

Best B School in Industrial Education

IIM Nagpur

Dr Bhimraya Metri, Director, IIM Nagpur

All panel classes can be viewed right here:


Supply website link On March 9, 2023, BW Businessworld honored some of the leading figures in management education in India. These individuals were recognized for their contribution to the development and advancement of the industry in the country.

The awards ceremony was attended by a wide array of esteemed guests including policy makers, industry captains, businesspersons and academicians. The chief guest for the event was Shri Piyush Goyal, minister for commerce and industry, Government of India.

The nine eminent individuals were felicitated with the BW Businessworld Honours Management Education Leader 2023 accolade. The winners included academics, practitioners and policy makers who have achieved major milestones in their respective areas of expertise.

The nine awardees were Dr. P. Ramesh, former vice-Chancellor of Tamil Nadu Open University and Maharashtra Knowledge Corporation Limited; Dr. Vaidyanathan Rangaswamy, Vice Chancellor of SRM University; Dr. Rajeswari S Pilli, registrar of Delhi Technological University; Dr. Gudimetla Srinivas, Director of SPM, Hyderabad; Dr. K Muralidharan, Dean International and Strategic Alliance, NMIMS University; Professor Mukund Padmanabhan, Executive Director, Xavier Institute of Management; Arun Maira, Industry Mentor to several educational institutions, and entrepreneur; Dr. Rupa Naik, Chairperson, Quality Council of India; and Dr. Krishan Kalra, Director of the Rajasthan Institute of Management Education.

The President of India, His Excellency Shri Ram Nath Kovind conferred the award digitally on each of the recipients. In his message shared during the ceremony, the President congratulated the winners and recognized their immense contribution to the fields of management and education. He also spoke at length regarding how their efforts have improved the standards of both education and management across the nation.

Through this ceremony, BW Businessworld has showcased the exemplary achievements of these leaders in their respective areas. These individuals have worked tirelessly to promote and improve the standard of education and management in India. It is a great honour for them to be recognized in this manner and at this platform.